PureVPN Review – Reliable and Fast Access (updated in June 2014)

By
Thursday, March 8th, 2012


PureVPN is a trusted name in the VPN marketplace. Founded in 2007, the service is brought to you by GZ Systems Limited; a Hong Kong based company, which aims to deliver freedom of choice and high quality service to its customers. In this comprehensive PureVPN review, we will look at the features offered by this VPN service and check out its pros and cons.

Choice of Servers

PureVPN has 300+ servers in 44 different countries and has over 40,000 unique IPs. The choice of server locations include established and emerging VPN markets such as United States, United Kingdom, Netherlands, Canada, Switzerland, Germany, Sweden, France, Singapore, Australia, Russia, Luxembourg, Panama, Turkey, Brazil, Malaysia, Ireland and Romania. Every PureVPN plan (except for country based plans) allows unlimited server switches at no extra cost which means you can watch local content from 18 different countries irrespective of your current location. This makes PureVPN an excellent choice to unlock sites like BBC iPlayer, Facebook, Hulu, Gmail, Netflix, Pandora, Twitter and Amazon Prime.

Speed Rating

PureVPN offers excellent speed and unrestricted bandwidth to its customers. This makes it a great choice to stream movies, download content, play online games as well as carry out VOIP activities. The company allows peer to peer sharing through its German, Canadian, Dutch and Luxembourg servers so you can share and download content from bittorrent sites anonymously.

Privacy Policy

The company offers excellent privacy with up to 256 bit encryption. The company does not keep a record of user sessions and uses advanced authentication and encryption techniques to keep your personal details safe. PureVPN’s VPN technology works at network level which means all applications that connect to the internet including FTP programs, VOIP packets and Instant messaging applications get maximum protection without leaking any data. The service also protects your data from snoopers and hackers while you are using public Wi-Fi networks located at airports, hotels, cafes and malls.

Supported Systems

The PureVPN service is compatible with Windows, Mac, Linux (most flavors), iPad, iOS for iPhone as well as Windows and Android based smartphones. The company offers cutting edge VPN software with several advanced features such as auto redial, auto launch at startup, server suggestion tool, traffic charts, integrated support as well as option to choose encryption level. The company has also introduced a split tunneling feature that routes part of your internet traffic through secure VPN and the rest through your ISP. It is also possible to connect to the service through PS3, Xbox, Boxee, Roku as well as DD-WRT routers.

Customer Support

The company offers dedicated support 24/7/365 through remote desktop, email, live chat and a ticket system. In other words, if you need to reach them, they will help you soon, which is a very important consideration. The company’s official site has an excellent knowledgebase and FAQ sections as well as a helpful support forum.

PureVPN Pricing

PureVPN offers several VPN plans catering to a wide variety of audience. The standard plan offers a shared IP with 30 GB of bandwidth and starts at $9.95 a month; the unlimited plan offers a shared IP with unlimited bandwidth and starts at $18 per month while the Standard Gold plan offers a dedicated IP in a country of your choice with 30 GB bandwidth and starts at $15 per month. You can save money by using PureVPN coupons as well as by subscribing to long term plans. The company also offers several country based VPN plans at a nominal price.

Final Verdict

Overall PureVPN’s performance is at par with the best VPN service providers. It offers excellent speed and unmatched privacy with a host of advanced features that makes it worth a look. If you are looking for a reliable VPN provider that delivers maximum value for money then check out PureVPN today. For more information, please visit: www.purevpn.com.


Uncategorized
March 8, 2012
Comments
  1. Martin said on January 23, 2015 8:28 am:

    I have tried many VPN providers and so far purevpn is the best. Iā€™m saying this because of so many freaking addons like smartdns, dedicated IP and my favourite ddos protection.

  2. Netflix Watcher said on February 20, 2013 12:13 am:

    Thanks for the recommendation. This service is not bad! Really easy setup and away we go!

  3. Lapah said on June 27, 2012 6:48 pm:

    I had this weird sign up experience. Seems like a little too much for paying online…

  4. Randall Johnson. said on June 7, 2012 3:29 pm:

    Have had an overall great experience with purevpn. I use it to talk to my niece, and the people there are nice.

  5. piseth l. said on May 21, 2012 11:45 pm:

    I use it to stream HD movies to my home entertainment theater. Definitely suggest giving purevpn a shot, it’s way good!

  6. Lily Kim said on May 2, 2012 8:31 pm:

    I really liked the customer service with this company. They’re definitely great, especially since I’m very stupid at the computer -.-“

  7. ray k. said on April 21, 2012 9:14 pm:

    Awesome, I can finally watch movies in Chinese!!! šŸ˜€

  8. Nell Suh said on March 17, 2012 5:39 pm:

    Online help with purevpn was extra friendly. Really enjoy the service so far, especially since the people are kind.

  9. j. dawkins said on February 21, 2012 9:05 pm:

    Not a techie, but someone who is very protective of their identity! I think that purevpn is very secure and will help you to do this! Chat service helped walk me through installation, I am very happy with the serivce.

  10. chrystle said on February 9, 2012 7:03 pm:

    Verification process can be weird, but overall a good experience. I think they may need to fix that issue, but still satisfied with the results.

  11. Tim L. said on January 23, 2012 5:37 pm:

    Verification service can be weird, I had to scan my credit card and send it to them… šŸ™

  12. Olivia G. said on January 10, 2012 10:58 am:

    Came back after using purevpn for a year. Am delighted with the service and use it to access american tv when I’m in Asia. Very good results, should be a continued customer.

  13. bernie king said on December 16, 2011 12:13 am:

    Very good service, I would suggest purvpn to anyone. Am really confident in the results.

  14. Cody G. said on December 9, 2011 7:13 pm:

    Great service and the servers in different regions really helps with my flexibility. I travel quite a bit, so like that I can still use this when I’m not in the US.

  15. carson d. said on November 21, 2011 10:31 am:

    The thing I like about purevpn is the support. Definitely had a great experience and the people had a funny sense of humor. Will use this again.

  16. c. k. said on November 3, 2011 9:50 pm:

    PureVPN is definitely a great service for me. It’s real easy to set up and is fast. Definitely like using this product.

  17. James K. said on November 30, -0001 12:00 am:

    I have not experienced the past remarks that these people say about purevpn, but can say it’s definitely been a great experience. The people are friendly, and once the service is up and running, I don’t think I’ve really needed to bother them for much assistance after.

  18. Armando D. said on September 14, 2011 11:39 am:

    No limit on switching servers, I think it’s pretty worthwhile especially with the discount. I will continue to use purevpn.

  19. Kevin said on August 5, 2011 7:34 am:

    I think that their staff and support are really helpful and try to make the experience as pleasant as possible. Seems that the past remarks may have been due to a busy time since I have used this for a while, but when I went to renew experienced a similar problem. Staff explained that it was due to growth, but the problem seems to have been fixed.

  20. Kylee said on July 29, 2011 7:35 pm:

    Processing is slow usually, so I came here. Seems to have fixed the problem, but not sure if anyone else is experiencing the same thing? Overall, the vpn works pretty well and I’m satisfied with results. (user for 3 months)

  21. George H. said on June 13, 2011 2:05 pm:

    I found the support to be slower than most, but the vpn is pretty stable.

  22. Peter C. said on May 14, 2011 11:29 am:

    Miss my pps, so decided to purchase strongvpn. I use the unlimited plan and just stream movies and shows all day. Definitely a neat little tool!

  23. jordan said on May 11, 2011 1:43 am:

    Use this for skype, purevpn allows me to rest assure nobody else is tapping my chats. Can never be too safe.

  24. Diana K. said on April 26, 2011 6:11 pm:

    I love purevpn! Was feeling homesick and my brother showed me how to set this up to watch all of my korean soap operas. Can watch all the shows now, thanks oppa!

  25. Robert A. said on April 15, 2011 3:12 pm:

    I use purevpn to access my Netflix when I’m abroad. Definitely awesome when I’m at the hotel watching all of my favorite movies while everybody else has to see the garbage on HBO. Definitely worthwhile, now my coworkers all stop by my room to watch movies when we’re on business trip.

  26. Terry K. said on April 3, 2011 5:04 am:

    I signed up for the unlimited plan with PureVPN. Ballin!

  27. Kristov said on March 28, 2011 2:32 pm:

    I just use Strong VPN for my marketing purposes. Great product to have, definitely helps with a number of projects!

  28. Stephen H. said on February 6, 2011 5:14 am:

    I’m from Singapore and definitely think Strong VPN is the service for anyone that wants to protect themselves whilst surfing the Internet. It’s a good feeling to know that you’re secure. Will definitely come back for more!

    1. Davis said on February 11, 2011 3:19 pm:

      Hi Stephen, Great to hear you are enjoying Strong VPN. I’m currently living in the US and want to know if you got any pointers on using the service or anything I can expect? Thanx!

      1. Stephen H. said on February 17, 2011 1:29 am:

        I think that’s a great question to anyone new to using a vpn. I actually had the opportunity to try the service whilst I was in the US, and only noticed a slight difference between the performance in Singapore. The more important thing to realize is that you are working over a secured network, so it should be expected to have a slower performance. However, speed is hardly recognizable. You need to balance out what is more important: some speed or full security. It’s your choice, but I would take the second any day. Hope that helps. Cheers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


6 + 2 =